In brief: A new wizard has been developed to save you time when managing your tours and events.  This will allow you to Bulk EDIT or DELETE events - helping you easily manage your tour schedule as your company grows and evolves. 


OVERVIEW

OCP > EVENTS LIST > SET FILTERS> SELECT EVENTS > SELECT BULK ACTION


HOW TO BULK EDIT YOUR TOURS STEP BY STEP


STEP 1: 

  • Once you’ve signed in to your account, select the  EVENTS tab.


STEP 2: 

  • A list of all your events/tours will populate the window. At the top of the page, you will notice an option to filter your search by date, status, template etc. This will allow you to sift and sort through your events to select those you would like to edit more easily. Should you want to start over, select CLEAR, to set the filters to neutral


STEP 3:

  • Once you have set your filters, you will notice that your events list now has small selection circles/checkboxes on the left hand side.
  • Select the circle/checkboxes for the events that you would like to edit or delete. This will allow you to select one, multiple or ALL events in your EVENTS list.


STEP 4: 

  • Once you have set the filters and selected the events that you wish to edit, simply scroll back to the top of the page and select the BULK ACTION that you would like to proceed.

  • Bulk Actions include; Change Tour Guides, Change Start Time, and Change Tour Length. Serious/Permanent actions: Delete events.


NOTE: Ensure to select the events you wish to edit BEFORE you select the Bulk Action from the list. Selecting the action from the drop-down menu will automatically submit the rest.


Request Not Submitting? Try re-setting the drop-down menu back to the BLANK option, and then clicking on the Bulk Action again.



Change Tour Guides

  • Select Events > Select Bulk Action > Change Tour Guides >  Submit
  • Once you've selected Submit, a window will appear that will;
    • a) Warn you that you are making changes that will override all current settings
    • b) give you the ability to make those changes. 
  • Once you've made the changes, remember to click Save!

Change Start Time

  • Select Events > Bulk Action > Change Start Time >  Submit
  • Once you've selected Submit, a window will appear that will;
    • a) Warn you that you are making changes that will override all current settings
    • b) The ability to make those changes.
  • Once you've made the changes, remember to click Save!


Change Tour Length

  • Select Events > Bulk Action > Change Tour Length >  Submit
  • Once you've selected Submit, a window will appear that will;
    • a) Warn you that you are making changes that will override all current settings
    • b) The ability to make those changes.
  • Once you've made the changes, remember to click Save!


Delete

  • This is a PERMANENT selection and this cannot be reversed A window will appear asking you confirm that you understand that all selected events will be deleted.

  • As this is a serious and permanent selection, you will be asked to confirm a second time by clicking a checkbox, that deleting these events is your intent.
  • Once you have successfully mass deleted the events that you have selected, a green window will appear to confirm that the action has been successfully processed.


NOTE: You CANNOT delete events if they have tickets sold or transactions against them. 


For further assistance please contact partnersupport@eztix.com or call us at 1-877-413-2488.