In Brief;  You may need to delete or deactivate an agency or an agent on an agency that is no longer in use or to restrict login access to an agent. This can be done in just a few easy steps. 


Deactivating an Agency


What will deactivating an Agency mean? 

- no agents will be able to login to their agent portal with existing links

- all affiliate links for that agency will be deactivated and no guest will be able to book under that agency 


Step 1. navigate to Global Event Management > Ez Agent 


Step 2. You will notice a list of all existing agencies with the green circle and "ACTIVE" under the status column. 


Step 3. Click the ACTIVE link to deactivate the template to limit agent access as well as deactivate any affiliate links. 


You can always reactivate an agency by toggling on the Inactive Agency Visibility toggle to ON. 

You will then notice the Inactive agencies. Simply click INACTIVE link to reactivate the agency. 


Deactivating an Agent


What will a deactivated agent mean? 


-the deactivated agent will not able to login to their agent portal with the credentials that were originally added.

- the other agents listed on the agency will still be able to login to the agent portal

- all affiliate links for that agency will still function 


Step 1. Navigate to Global Event Management > Ez Agent 

Click on Agents in the right hand side menu items corresponding to each agency. 


Similarly to deactivating a template, Click on the ACTIVE link next to the agency name.